Sunday Surf: November edition

Sunday Surf with Authentic Parenting and Hobo MamaI’m joining Authentic Parenting and Hobo Mama for Sunday Surf. Share your best reading of the week, and link up your post at either blog!

For more great reading, visit Hobo Mama or Authentic Parenting for the latest Sunday Surf and linky.

Happy Surfing!

Here are some links I’ve from from October 28th-December 1st:

7 Ways to Prepare Your Toddler for a New Baby  {Joyful Abode via Simple Kids}

When girls participate, they change their world  {Desert News}

10 things I’ve learned in 10 years of marriage  {Simple Mom}

It’s OK Not to Share  {Positive Parenting Solutions}
What to do about Loooong Turns?  {Positive Parenting Solutions}

Winter Warmer Drinks and Snacks for Kids  {I can teach my child!}

9 Good Decisions  You’ve Waited Too Long to Make  {Marc and Angel Hack Life}

A Kindergarten Readiness Check List  {Teacher Tom}
Top ten toys for the preschool classroom  {Teach Preschool}

About fraurab

A Germanophile, who is figuring out how to build her strengths through improving her mind, body and soul.
This entry was posted in 2012, Sunday Surf. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Surf: November edition

  1. Pingback: Sunday Surf: Nov 10-Dec 7 | Old New Legacy

  2. I really loved the links about sharing. Those are things I try to incorporate into daily life with two newly squabbling siblings — though it goes so against the grain in public places. I’ve had to defend my kids against other kids who want to swoop in and take the toys they’re using in play places, and similarly I’ve had to swoop in and stop my kids from taking advantage when parents insist their kids give up their toys to mine. I’m thinking now we might need different rules for public & crowded spaces, the way she talks about in Part 2. Also love the list-making idea — I bet that would help my 5yo’s little heart sing when his little brother has a toy “too long.”

    Thanks for sharing (ha ha!).

Leave a Reply

