Sunday Surf: May 20-26

Sunday Surf with Authentic Parenting and Hobo MamaI’m joining Authentic Parenting and Hobo Mama for Sunday Surf. Share your best reading of the week, and link up your post at either blog!

For more great reading, visit Hobo Mama or Authentic Parenting for the latest Sunday Surf and linky.

Happy Surfing!

What Ever Happened to Nap Time?  {Not Just Cute}
Great ideas for quiet time.

12 Tips for Gentle Weaning  {Aha!}
Suggestions for weaning.  It was fairly easy for me, although I didn’t want to say good bye to it, and I feel that “Edel” weaned herself naturally (with the help of my drying breasts…)

Calming Your Clingy Child  {Janet Lansbury via AhaParenting}
Very helpful tips!  I did like reading that I shouldn’t push my daughter onto the playground to play with other kids if she doesn’t want to.  Kinda wish someone told me that last year.  I hope that preschool drop off isn’t traumatic, for the both of us…

Encouraging Passionate Learners… Even When It’s Not Your Thing  {Simple Kids}
Amanda from Not Just Cute writes about how to support your child’s interests even if that interest repulses you.  I have so many fears that that will most likely come up one day.

My Bag of Parenting Tricks  {}
A few cool tips that I’ve never tried before, wonder if they’ll work?  Instead of yelling for your kid to come to you in a public space, get on your knee, open your arms wide and they’ll come to you?  Counting as a positive transition, to stop a behavior.  As well as making up rhymes, using a timer and order of operations.

2o Uses for Vinegar Around Your House  {Green Your Way}
Clever uses to clean with vinegar.

Pinterest favorites:
I want to share this monumental Pinterest milestone… it’s not from my blog, I just “pinned” it from someone else’s, but it’s the most repins and likes I’ve ever had!  And it’s for something that I might not even make!  And none of my own Pinterest friends liked or repinned it.

178 repins and 32 likes:  Patriotic Jello Cookies  {Munchkin Munchies}
Sugar cookies, divide the dough into thirds, and mix red jello into one and blue jello into another, leaving one plain.  Roll into balls, rolling the colored balls into the appropriate jello.

Since I’m such a list-maker, let’s list some more…
52 repins, 1 like: Positive Princess Books  {No Time for Flashcards}
(Also featured on one of my previous Sunday Surfs)

47 repins, 8 likes:  Around the World in 12 Dishes: Exploring Russia {Mom to 2 Posh Lil Divas}

44 repins, 8 likes:  {30} Smart ideas to Make Life Easier  {Home Your Way}
(Also made its way to my Sunday Surf and well as making its way around friends of friends of friends.) ;)

32 repins, 7 likes:  Marshmallow Flower Cupcakes  {Food Your Way}
(Looks like this one will be at “Edel’s” birthday party this year!)

29 repins, 1 like: Add Some Flavor  {Illustrated Bites}
(Chart of herbs and their uses)

About fraurab

A Germanophile, who is figuring out how to build her strengths through improving her mind, body and soul.
This entry was posted in 2012, Sunday Surf. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Surf: May 20-26

  1. Pingback: Sunday Surf: May 12-25 | Old New Legacy

Leave a Reply

