New Year’s Resolutions

#1: Enjoy the simple pleasures of life.  Enjoy food (especially German chocolate) before they go bad.  Take a bath.  Take care of myself.

I loved seeing the tree in the mirror, so I took a picture

#2: Appreciate the beauty around me, like the blue sky, clouds, sunrises and sunsets, flowers, etc.

Already appreciating the small beauty of waking up early... December 26th

#3: Go to bed earlier.  I went to bed quite early in 2008 & 2009, namely because I needed to get up early for work and it helped me a lot with my energy levels.  Now, I hoping to save a resolution (of getting up early) by just going to bed early.

Word for 2012:

Being prompt (when I say I’ll be ready in 30 minutes…)
If I say I’ll do something, get it done right away…
Of course, the obvious of being prompt to appointments…
This word also plays a part in my resolutions!  Being prompt in enjoying life– being present in today.

My word for 2011 was Organize.  To recap, I haven’t fully organized my house (having moved in at the end of August.)  I have organized my priorities to a certain extent (completely stopped playing Facebook games in mid-August, but I’m still a TV/Internet Addict.)  So I still have a ways to go on organizing my stuff and my priorities.

About fraurab

A Germanophile, who is figuring out how to build her strengths through improving her mind, body and soul.
This entry was posted in '12 Resolutions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions

  1. fraurab says:

    Thanks for the comment, Amber! I haven’t started going to bed earlier, either. I was finally in bed at 11. Another late start this morning, which just encourages the cycle! Hopefully we can both get into a healthy sleep schedule.

  2. Amber says:

    These are some great resolutions. I really need to start going to bed earlier, too. Since I’m commenting at 11:30pm Pacific time, though, you know that I haven’t started yet.

Leave a Reply

